Inferno (Fourth Talisman #5) by Kat Ross

Kat Ross
(Fourth Talisman, #5)
Published by: Acorn Publishing
Publication date: March 15th 2019
Genres: Adult, Fantasy

In the last volume of the Fourth Talisman series, the worlds of the living and the dead collide in a final confrontation that will leave Nocturne and Solis forever changed….

Three talismans adrift.
Two mad kings.
One poisonous crown.

As dark forces gather at the Rock of Ariamazes in Samarqand, Nazafareen discovers that there are worse places than the afterlife. The twisted creature pulling the Vatras’ strings is holed up in the deepest level of the Dominion—and only she has the power to follow him there, though at the potential cost of her own soul.

Prophecy claims the three daeva clans must unite to face their greatest enemy again, but two of the talismans have vanished and the third is a child more used to skulking in the shadows than leading an army. Meb the Mouse might be their last hope—if anyone bothers to take her seriously.

And within the confines of the Rock, a dying king makes a pact with the devil, setting in motion a chain of events that could spell doom for friends and foes alike.

WARNING: This book contains twists and turns, richly deserved comeuppances, shocking revelations, knock-down, drag-out fights, obsessive stalkers, some very nasty monsters…and, of course, true love.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo


Is it possible to be sad and happy at the same time?

I cannot believe that we have reached the last book of the series already, it has gone so fast, I am still in shock.  Just to recap everything until now and in the case that this is the first time you stumble upon Kat’s work I am going to take it from the top.

This is not a book you can read as a standalone, here is how to enjoy this amazing series to the max. You need to note that though Inferno is part of the Fourth Talisman series, you need to start reading The Fourth Element series because this is where you meet our main characters first.

So the first book to read is The Midnight Sea, then Blood of the Prophet and finally Queen of Chaos. I promise you that you need to read them, because how else are you going to get addicted to the adventures of Darius and Nazafareen like me?

The Fourth Talisman series starts a few months after the events of Queen of Chaos and we pick up where we left them roughly and we start with Nocturne. You may have noticed that The Fourth Talisman series is made of 5 books and not 3 like its predecessor.

In order to reach our present Inferno, you will also need to go through Solis, Monstrum, and Nemesis.

It is a lot I know, but it is well worth every second.  You have amazing characters, fantastic world building and so much more.

Getting back to Inferno, I was so happy to see Tijah and Achaemenes, I missed them both so much (though I got to see them again somewhere else) and let us not talk about unexpected surprised dropped right here and there enough to give a woman a near heart attack!

Honestly, I am not going to go into too many details, because then I would be doing you a great disservice. However, I will tell you that if you have already read any of Kat’s work then you know that Inferno is of the same amazing writing and storytelling quality.

My one gripe, to be honest, is that I had to wait soooooo long to get to Nazafareen, nearly one third in to finally see her.

That was cruel!

Between us, I cried at the end because of course, I did not want it to end.

My addiction runs deep!

Dear Kat, can I pretty please have a third series? Or maybe I can hang out with my best girl and Tijah you know where… pretty please!!??!!

One thing I did not mention, a huge surprise (for me at least, it will likely not mean anything for everyone else) that I discovered whilst reading.  Honestly, I nearly fell out of the couch when I read it.

Could it be coincidence Kat?

Could it?

You know exactly what I am talking about because I pretty much had to take a screenshot just to know that I was not hallucinating.  In the case you did on purpose, I have to then send you big kisses across the pond for that one.

I know this is not your common review, but as you can see I have read every single book of both series, and I adore them all.  That only happens when they are THAT GREAT! Based on that, I am going to of course recommend Inferno, but also both series.  I mean, anyone who enjoys fantasy, will love both series and I cannot praise them enough.  I promise you that you will not regret it at all.

Dear Kat, as always you did an amazing job and I cannot wait for what you have next in store for us.

I would love to hear your opinion if you love Kat’s books as much as me.


Author Bio:

Kat Ross worked as a journalist at the United Nations for ten years before happily falling back into what she likes best: making stuff up. She’s the author of the dystopian thriller Some Fine Day, the Fourth Element fantasy trilogy (The Midnight Sea, Blood of the Prophet, Queen of Chaos), and a new gaslamp mystery series that opens with The Daemoniac and continues with The Thirteenth Gate. She loves myths, monsters and doomsday scenarios. For more information about Kat’s books, come visit her at

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway




%d bloggers like this: