Feather by Olivia Wildenstein

Feather
Olivia Wildenstein
Publication date: January 16th 2020
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance

It was supposed to be a quick mission. The only thing quick about it was how rapidly I failed.

With only a month left to earn her missing feathers, nineteen-year-old Leigh embarks on a trip to Paris to meet her newest project, twenty-five-year-old Jarod Adler, leader of the Parisian Mafia and the worst kind of sinner . . . a Triple.

If Leigh can get Jarod to accomplish a single act of kindness, she stands to win 100 feathers, more than enough to complete her wings and ascend to Elysium, the land of angels.

What she doesn’t count on is Jarod’s dark charm costing her feathers.

She’s dead set on saving him, and he’s dead set on destroying her.

Until he realizes destroying her wings is also destroying her heart.

A heart he longs to hear beat only for him.

A modern ROMEO & JULIET retelling featuring an epic sinner and the angel who’ll stop at nothing to save him. Perfect for fans of NALINI SINGH and BECCA FITZPATRICK.

Goodreads / Amazon

Review:

I don’t know what I was expecting when I started reading this book, but I can tell you honestly that I never thought for one moment that I would so end so much into the characters.

But let us get started from the beginning and I need to tell you that this is not my first book from Olivia, I actually a while back read and reviewed her Lost Clan series. Come to think of it, are we getting something new in that series soon?

I do recommend you read Rose Petal Graves, it is simply wonderful!!

Back to Feather and my obsession with books about Angels, so this was a no brainer one for the topic and two because I already know Olivia is an amazing writer!  I am so hooked guys I do not know what to tell you!

I really loved so much Leigh and Jarod, let us not forget Muriel and Celeste who made everything even better and the rest my friends is history.

Now, not wanting to give any spoilers, I thought it was going to be a self contained book with a proper conclusion, but it looks like there is another one to come because of the way it was left.

I will not say anything more, but for those who come and visit my blog often, you know exactly what I am thinking.

Please tell me that you have book 2 almost ready Olivia??!!

Please!!!

From the blurb I can see a little of the Romeo and Juliette inspiration, but where Romeo and Juliette is grand I never related or felt close to the characters though definitely empathized with them.

Here, it is different!

Even though our main lady is an Angel, she is super relatable and so very human is some of her emotions and decisions. She actually changes a lot and grows and I honestly really love her for it even more as I was getting deeper and deeper in the story.

Jarod is totally up my alley, so I will not say more. he is really surprising in a very good way and I cannot wait to see more of him or let us be honest of them both!

If you want a good romance, then you have it. If you are like me and pretty keen on Angel lore and related stories, then you will love this.  Finally, if you are in the mood for something really well written, entertaining, emotional and really good story telling then you do not need to go any further friends!

This is the book for you.

If I may so, perfect for this time of year.

I am going to very highly recommend Feather to you all, and I hope you will fall in love with it as much as I did!  Also, if you have time, go have a look at Rose Petal Graves, you will not be disappointed!

Would love to hear your thoughts!

 

Author Bio:

USA TODAY bestselling author Olivia Wildenstein grew up in New York City, the daughter of a French father with a great sense of humor, and a Swedish mother whom she speaks to at least three times a day. She chose Brown University to complete her undergraduate studies and earned a bachelor’s in comparative literature. After designing jewelry for a few years, Wildenstein traded in her tools for a laptop computer and a very comfortable chair. This line of work made more sense, considering her college degree

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

 

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Categories

%d bloggers like this: